All Things Work Together

16 02 2012

 

                   ALL THINGS WORK TOGETHER!

 

We know that in ALL work things God works for the good of those who love Him”  (Romans 8:28}..

 

When we are dealing with pain, illness, bills, family,  doctors, diagnosis, friends, finances, government restrictions, other’s feelings toward us, disability, divorce, hunger, dehydration how is the Lord working things together for our benefit?

 

It seems improbable, unlikely, and impossible.  The impossible becomes possible, the unlikely, seems likely, and the improbable turns into the probable!  “All things are possible through Christ our Redeemer!”

 

Consider at the cross, the stable, a newborn infant and what the Lord did through them!  What more can He do through you, your life, and circumstances!  There have been times when I considered this impossible, miscommunication, hurt feelings, lost dreams, plans recriminations, grudges left behind   to move in into the future and what God has for us!

 

I quote this verse over in my head over and over again when things have seemed to me to have gone wrong, misunderstood, and misinterpreted when  had the best of intentions!  I quote this verse over and over again like a chant, word by word, phrase, breath prayer … whatever you want to call it or frame it for your understanding.

 

Right now I have a situation going on involving several people and situations from my past that are marrying my future!  I trust, I live, I quote this verse to friends, family, coworkers!  “Praise the Lord!

 

Dear Father, God, help me to live these words over and over again, breath by breath, word by word, phase by phrase, to breathe it alive in my living!  You guide and direct me, go before me prepare The Way, carry can fight for me!  Amen and Amen!

 

What are you holding onto today, right this minute.

Can you let it go, and move on to the next step of you future trusting ALL things work together for those that Love the LORD!

 

Kathleen S. Lewis, RN, MS, PC, MP: has lived with

SLE and many other rheumatic diseases since 1978;

is the author of CELEBRATE LIFE … NEW ATTITUDES

FOR LIVING WITH CHRONIC ILLNESS and PRAYER

WITHOUT CEASING … BREATH PRAYERS; runs a

counseling ministry, Celebrate Life, by phone and

Internet; is a Stephen minister; has 2 adult sons

and 4 magical grandchildren;  resides in Atlanta,

GA. with LB, the best Peek-a-Poo ever; and knows

“In my weakness is Your strength.”  Drop me a line

at joyawe@earthlink.net. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

