7 07 2012

 

          “For you are my hope; O Lord God,

 

           Thou art my confidence from my youth” Psalms 71:5

 

          “YOU ARE MY HOPE AND CONFIDENCE!”

 

       As my whole life has been shattered and fallen apart around me, I have found that only the Lord can be my hope an confidence! I’ve lost me health, my ability to be substantially, gainfully employed, my profession, my marriage, support communities as I knew them, right to apply for health and life insurance, and everything in life as I knew or dreamed it would be.

 

       You can’t make anything of this earth you hope and confidence … not any person, institution, health, possessions, looks, intelligence, , dreams, fantasies, dreams, support communities, the church, abilities, etc.. Everything n this earth is in constant motion and change. The only thing you can count on is the Lord!

 

       To stay healthy you need to stay in motion physically, emotionally, spiritually. When you get stuck, you get backed up, constipated, and become unhealthy. To stay in motion you need to learn how to let go of: children who grow up, dear ones who die, spouses who leave us, those who wrong us, old expectations of life, ourselves, and former employers.

 

       To be able to let go you need to be able to relax.  Just to be able to urinate, have a bowel movement, give birth, laugh or cry, you need to able to let go! To grow you need to be able to let go of the old, to move one to the new. When you try to hold on to things and keep them as they are, you block the flow life in you with its ending surprises!

 

       To let go, relax, and go with the flow of life, you need to make the Lord you only hope and confidence. I find myself clutching over and over when things get difficult. Once again, I need claim the Breath Prayer “ You are my hope and condidence!”

 

          “For you are my hope; O Lord God,

 

           Thou art my confidence from my youth” Psalms 71:5

 

          “YOU ARE MY HOPE AND CONFIDENCE!”

 

       As my whole life has been shattered and fallen apart around me, I have found that only the Lord can be my hope an confidence! I’ve lost me health, my ability to be substantially, gainfully employed, my profession, my marriage, support communities as I knew them, right to apply for health and life insurance, and everything in life as I knew or dreamed it would be.

 

       You can’t make anything of this earth you hope and confidence … not any person, institution, health, possessions, looks, intelligence, , dreams, fantasies, dreams, support communities, the church, abilities, etc.. Everything n this earth is in constant motion and change. The only thing you can count on is the Lord!

 

       To stay healthy you need to stay in motion physically, emotionally, spiritually. When you get stuck, you get backed up, constipated, and become unhealthy. To stay in motion you need to learn how to let go of: children who grow up, dear ones who die, spouses who leave us, those who wrong us, old expectations of life, ourselves, and former employers.

 

       To be able to let go you need to be able to relax.  Just to be able to urinate, have a bowel movement, give birth, laugh or cry, you need to able to let go! To grow you need to be able to let go of the old, to move one to the new. When you try to hold on to things and keep them as they are, you block the flow life in you with its ending surprises!

 

       To let go, relax, and go with the flow of life, you need to make the Lord you only hope and confidence. I find myself clutching over and over when things get difficult. Once again, I need claim the Breath Prayer “ You are my hope and confidence!”

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

